Lowering Spring Opinions

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Lowering Spring Opinions

Post by BOOM_FIST on Wed Mar 31, 2010 1:38 pm

Hey guys! Haven't been on here forever, but I'm in the market for lowering springs for my heap.

I'm stuck between the H&R SS's or the Sportlines. Let me hear your opinions on both previous and current experiences with either of these springs. My first preference are the H&R's only because I think the Sportlines would be too low for the shit roads here in SoMD. I just want to hear some of your thoughts though.

Thanks!

-Tom
avatar
BOOM_FIST
GT
GT

Number of posts : 99
Age : 33
Location : Lusby, MD
Registration date : 2009-08-07

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Lowering Spring Opinions

Post by Croft on Wed Mar 31, 2010 1:58 pm

Well, first we need to know if you are getting them for just looks or performance?
avatar
Croft
Cruise Director
Cruise Director

Number of posts : 4206
Age : 34
Location : Any 1320
Registration date : 2008-09-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Lowering Spring Opinions

Post by Dominican7 on Wed Mar 31, 2010 2:46 pm

Hello, Let's see the car and tell us what brought you here to this sight. What do you drive?

Welcome by the way...
avatar
Dominican7
Super Charger
Super Charger

Number of posts : 2023
Age : 39
Location : Juan from Woodbridge, VA
Registration date : 2008-12-22

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Lowering Spring Opinions

Post by pikuoff on Wed Mar 31, 2010 3:03 pm

Dominican7 wrote:Hello, Let's see the car and tell us what brought you here to this sight. What do you drive?

Welcome by the way...
Here ya go...
BOOM_FIST wrote:Thanks everyone! For now, here are some pics minutes after I got home with her. I know I need to lower her ASAP, but all in due time:

















avatar
pikuoff
Super Charger
Super Charger

Number of posts : 3597
Age : 36
Location : iJAMsville
Registration date : 2008-07-21

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Lowering Spring Opinions

Post by kooldawg6 on Wed Mar 31, 2010 4:35 pm

Have you asked Brian? I don't know what springs are in his Cobra, but he drives that around the same roads around there
avatar
kooldawg6
Super Charger
Super Charger

Number of posts : 4896
Age : 44
Location : John from Fredericksburg, VA
Registration date : 2007-12-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Lowering Spring Opinions

Post by 03silvergt on Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:15 pm

Go with the sportlines.
avatar
03silvergt
BOSS
BOSS

Number of posts : 558
Age : 31
Location : Waldorf, MD
Registration date : 2008-09-11

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Lowering Spring Opinions

Post by BCP on Thu Apr 01, 2010 6:46 am

Mine has H&R SS up front and the H&R Race in the rear. I'd say go for the H&R SS, not as low as the Sportline, but low enough to look good and handle great. Mine not only survives the roads in SoMd, but also DC.

Not sure why you put this in the 'Parts for Sale' section though.
avatar
BCP
Super Charger
Super Charger

Number of posts : 3256
Age : 43
Location : Down South, Md
Registration date : 2009-01-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Lowering Spring Opinions

Post by BOOM_FIST on Thu Apr 01, 2010 10:38 am

IDK either Brian....why you gotta call me out like that. Smile

I'm going for both looks and performance. Both of those springs would accomplish both also, just the matter of if the Sportlines are too low for the shit roads around here. I also wanted to get some feedback from some that have Sportlines to see how harsh the ride actually is. I do like the more slammed look of the Sportlines, but I think the H&R's would be more practical for DD and still have the looks and performance with better handling.
avatar
BOOM_FIST
GT
GT

Number of posts : 99
Age : 33
Location : Lusby, MD
Registration date : 2009-08-07

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Lowering Spring Opinions

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum